top of page

Hello, I'm Brooke: Your Guide to Conscious Parenting

Brooke Outlaw

3 min read

May 5

10

0

Welcome to My Blog!


Hello friends! I am so excited for you to join me as we dive deeper into the world of conscious parenting in this new blog of mine.


But first, in case you don't know me, I'm Brooke. I wear a lot of (metaphorical) "hats," but the main ones are that I am a wife, mother, teacher, and certified parenting coach. And yes, I keep myself very busy with all of those roles!


In my spare time (not that there is much of that these days with three little ones under the age of four...), you can find me doing hot yoga or watching Netflix (I am currently loving all the new reality shows on there).

Picture of the writer of the blog, Brooke.

How Did I Get Here?

My husband and I have three wonderful little boys (Mason, Kaeden, and Wesley). And honestly, these sweet boys are the reasons why I got into parent coaching in the first place. I was STRUGGLING with several things in my parenting.


  1. Staying CALM. Boy could I flip a switch real quick which resulted in a lot more yelling than I would like to admit... But hey, this parenting stuff is hard.

  2. Knowing WHAT TO DO. Like okay. I knew I wasn't "supposed" to yell, but what the heck was I supposed to do instead!?

  3. Understanding appropriate EXPECTATIONS for my child. Turns out, I was expecting WAY too much from my children, because apparently SOCIETY expects way too much from children...


After A LOT of coaching AND research (through my parent coaching certification program), I am WAY better equipped to handle all of those things I just listed. And that's what this blog is intended to help YOU with.


What Will You Get Out of This Blog?

In this blog, I will be talking about the TOUGH topics that no one seems to be talking about. Like not just about what NOT to do (because everyone on social media is already telling you that), but what TO DO instead.


Ehh... I don't know if I really like using the phrase "what to do instead" because it insinuates that you NEED to do it. But what I mean by this is that I will share A POSSIBLE option for you to try out to help maintain connection with your child WHILE also setting firm boundaries and guiding them towards being the best versions of themselves. Because, in reality, YOU are the expert of your own child. Not me. Not anyone else.


But in all honesty, I plan to be really REAL with you here, and even share some challenges that I've faced and how I overcame them. Like all the messy stuff! Because even though I am a certified parent coach, I am human and parenting is MESSY for all of us.


My hope is that this blog will leave you feeling more calm in the middle of the chaos that is parenting, more knowledgeable about where your child is developmentally, more confident in the expectations you are setting for your child, and, most importantly, that you are not alone!

That's a wrap!

Before you close out and continue onto your busy day, I'd love it if you could leave a comment on this post with a topic you'd like to see discussed in future blog posts.


Thanks for tuning in! For now, feel free to follow me on social media, join my Facebook group, or subscribe to my newsletter and get some freebies along the way. I'll leave links for all of that below.


Brooke Outlaw

Conscious and Connected Parenting

brooke@candcparenting.com

609-501-8778









 
Image of Conscious and Connected Parenting's logo with a picture of the CEO, Brooke.








Brooke Outlaw

3 min read

May 5

10

0

Related Posts

bottom of page